Skip to content

3000 Views in 3 Weeks

January 22, 2012

I just wanted to take a quick moment to thank you all for your tremendous support with this project. I took at peek at our stats this morning and noticed that we have over 3000 views. What an amazing accomplishment in a mere 3 weeks.

We look forward to continuing to grow this project. Thank you all again for your patience and support. We are waiting on several stories, but there is just no hurrying the process. We want this to be a healing experience for those writing for us, so we just have to give them the time and support that they need.

We are in need of more stories. If you are a veteran interested in sharing your story please contact us. If you know of anyone else who might be interested in sharing their story, send them our way. Don’t forget we also have Memorial Wednesday if you would like to honor a fallen hero.

We also encourage you to share any ideas that you might have for improving the project. Your input is greatly appreciated.

~ Tina

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim Zee permalink
    January 28, 2012 9:40 am

    Feel free to use my father’s story about his Vietnam war experiences.

    I’m also documenting more stories from him and his buddies in the diner.

    http://vermontverse.wordpress.com/true-stories/

    Excellent effort. Good luck. I’ve linked to you.

    http://vermontverse.wordpress.com

    Jim

  2. January 26, 2012 6:49 am

    Great subject for a blog, I added Project 365 to the ObamaCrat.com’s blog roll. You rock.

  3. January 24, 2012 5:12 pm

    I consider it an honor to share my story. It is such a long story,and I want to do it justice; therefore, I am starting to write a little bit at a time in my blog, and when I am ready, I will bring them all together, and make one story out of it all. My most recent story is about how some heroes at the VA stepped up, and helped me when my Primary Care Doctor up and quit, leaving me to deal with the luck of the draw. I am too ill to go through all of that, so I made an end run. You will have to read it to find out what happened… 🙂

    Thanks for this site. I hope we can use it as a depo, for our stories, and experiences, so the public can see the battles, and the wars do not stop when we leave the combat zone. I also hope this will become the hoped for place where many will begin to heal, and others to continue the process.

    Perhaps one day someone will read what we write here, and see there is no glory in war. Only death, insecurity, and unspeakable carnage. Once upon a time, an old soldier, took me, a young vet (at that time), under his wing, and we became fast friends. He told me, way back then, “a true soldier not only pays for peace, he prays for peace. A true soldier detests war, but will follow his orders, and fullfill his oath, even unto his own death”.

    armyveteran

    • January 24, 2012 8:28 pm

      I know it takes time to take all that you have been through and put into words. I look forward to following your progress on your blog, and would be honored to have you share the finished product here.

      I hope that this blog and the website that I am working on will develop into a community of support and healing. I appreciate you all so much for all of the sacrifices you have made and continue to make.

      Tina

  4. CWR permalink
    January 23, 2012 2:56 pm

    I would be interested in sharing my story, in efforts to help those veterans that now face what I faced, to help those willing to stand to and face what will be a changing point in thier lives… You may contact me through this wordpress address.

    Peace,
    CWR

    • January 23, 2012 8:52 pm

      Thank you CWR I tried to contact you through your wordpress address but it says it is no longer available.

  5. January 22, 2012 6:27 pm

    Reblogged this on Confessions of an Apple Junkie.

Leave a Reply

