Skip to content

Photos from the St. Louis Welcome Home Iraq & Afghanistan War Veteran’s Parade

January 28, 2012

I hope that you enjoy these wonderful photos from the St. Louis Welcome Home Iraq & Afghanistan War Veteran’s Parade. A  special thank you to one of our viewers Raven for sharing her photos of the event with us.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. wdednh permalink
    January 30, 2012 8:10 pm

    Reblogged this on YOU DECIDE.

  2. January 30, 2012 8:01 pm

    Reblogged this on Boudica BPI Weblog.

  3. January 29, 2012 4:08 pm

    Just like after WWII. THIS IS THE WAY ALL VETS SHOULD BE WELCOMED HOME!

    John

  4. January 29, 2012 10:17 am

    This is exceptional, Tina. Thank you for publishing this tribute to well deserved celebration of American heroes.

  5. rose permalink
    January 28, 2012 10:26 pm

    Thanks for sharing this blog post. These things always make me tear up. You had a wonderful parade and I am impressed with the amount of spectators that turned out.

  6. January 28, 2012 10:02 pm

    Thanks for sharing these photos. St.Louis is my hometown, lived there 38 years. I visited Soldier’s Memorial as a kid and it made quite an impression on me. Thanks to all the Vets, they serve and put their lives on the line for the rest of us.

  7. Raven permalink
    January 28, 2012 9:22 pm

    Tina I am so glad you placed these here. Today was so special. Now I am an old codger, so it gave me an opportunity to do more than thank our Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans. I got to thank a whole lot of Vietnam Veterans … everyone of them my personal heroes … it is a generational thing.

    • January 28, 2012 9:44 pm

      The photos are just amazing. Thank you for sharing them. I look at the photos, young and old alike and I tear up just thinking about what they have been through. They each have a unique story, and life. I would love to learn about every one of them.

Leave a Reply

